Skip to content

Pirates dominate district awards

POTEAU – District 4A-8 champion Poteau dominated the district honors.

Andy Perdue was named the coach of the year, Jagger Dill was the player of the year, Caden Fox was the co-pitcher of the year, Colton Williamson was the infielder of the year and Dax Collins was the newcomer of the year.

Other Pirates named to the all-district team were catcher Todd Mattox, first baseman Spencer Wells and utility player Ben Brooks.

Tucker Garrett and Jake Patterson were selected for the honorable mention all-district and Collins was named to the futures team, which is chosen from freshmen.

Get a better way to read the daily news, sports, obituaries and more with the Ledger/LCJ daily newsletter

Leave a Comment