Skip to content

Agenda for Heavener School Board 9-14-2020

The Heavener School Board will meet in a regular business meeting Monday at 6 p.m. in the Glenn Scott Educational Center at 500 West Second Street.

Here is the agenda:

  1. Opening flag salute.
  2. Invocation.
  3. Call meeting to order and record members present.
  4. Principals’ report: Diane Cox, Grant Ralls, Robert Craig.
  5. Superintendent report: Ed Wilson.
  6. Consent agenda:
  7. Agenda for Sept. 14 regular board meeting.
  8. Minutes for Aug. 10 regular board meeting.
  9. Activity fund financial report for August, 2020.
  10. Activity fund fundraising requests as submitted by sponsors.
  11. General, building, LCSEC fund encumbrances.
  12. General, building, LCSEC fund warrants.
  13. Treasurer’s financial reports for July and August.
  14. Tabled from previous meeting: Approve or disapprove collaborative service agreement with Community Development Institute Head Start to provide educational services for children enrolled in head start program.
  15. Approve or disapprove 2020-2021 estimate of needs and 2019-2020 financial statements from Kerry J. Patten, CPA.
  16. Approve or disapprove bus lease contracts with Ross Transportation for 2020-2021.
  17. Approve or disapprove Title 1 parent involvement board policies: EHBDB and EHBDB-R.
  18. Approve or disapprove adjunct teachers for 2020-2021: Mark Chronister two hours seventh grade social studies; Chad Ritter one hour Oklahoma history; Randall Wheat three hours sixth grade math.
  19. Approve or disapprove ACT for the district’s college and career-readiness assessment.
  20. Approve or disapprove extra duty schedule revisions for 2020-2021.
  21. Approve or disapprove resignations as received by superintendent.
  22. Proposed executive session to discuss the employment of the following positions for 2020-2021 OS 307 (B)(1): part-time athletic assistants Corry Duncan, Todd Vickers; part-time cafeteria position three hours a day; increase part-time cafeteria staff member to full-time (three hours cafeteria, five hours custodian). Federal programs after school tutors: July Clubb, Angela Culwell, Dana Drury, Lacey Dyer, Alda Farmer, Carol Fielder, Mark Miller, Veronica Perez-Gabriel, Lana Sullivan, Joe Westfall and Yolanda Wilson.
  23. Vote to convene in executive session.
  24. Acknowledge boards’ return to open session and president’s statement regarding items discussed in executive session.
  25. Approve or disapprove part-time athletic assistants, part-time cafeteria position, increase part-time employee to full-time employee, federal program after school tutors for 2020-2021.
  26. New business.
  27. Approve or disapprove motion to adjourn meeting.

Leave a Comment